

COUNCIL ASSEMBLY (SPECIAL)

MINUTES of the open section of the meeting of the Special Council Assembly held on Wednesday, December 6 2006 at 00.47 a.m. (at the rise of the extraordinary council assembly), at the Town Hall, Peckham Road, London SE5 8UB

PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Paul Kyriacou

Councillor Paul Baichoo
Councillor James Barber
Councillor Paul Bates
Councillor Columba Blango
Councillor Denise Capstick
Councillor Fiona Colley
Councillor Adele Morris

Councillor Floha Colley

Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton

Councillor Toby Eckersley

Councillor Mary Foulkes

Councillor Adele Morns

Councillor John Friary
Councillor Mark Glover
Councillor Aubyn Graham
Councillor James Gurling
Councillor Barrie Hargrove
Councillor Councillor Caroline Pidgeon
Councillor Lisa Rajan

Councillor Michelle Holford
Councillor Jeff Hook
Councillor David Hubber
Councillor Kim Humphreys
Councillor David Hubber
Councillor Martin Seaton

Councillor Helen Jardine-Brown
Councillor Peter John
Councillor Bob Skelly
Councillor Jenny Jones
Councillor Robert Smeath

Councillor Susan Elan Jones Councillor Althea Smith
Councillor Adedokun Lasaki Councillor Richard Thomas

Councillor Lorraine Lauder Councillor Dominic Thorncroft

Councillor Evrim Laws Councillor Nick Vineall
Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Linda Manchester Councillor Ian Wingfield

Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Anne Yates

Councillor Lorraine Zuleta

1. PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.1 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE MAYOR, MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE OR CHIEF EXECUTIVE

There were none.

1.2 NOTIFICATION OF ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT THE MAYOR DEEMED URGENT

There were none.

1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were none.

1.4 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle.

2. HONORARY ALDERMAN (see agenda pages 1-3)

The Mayor stated that in accordance with council assembly procedure rule 1.15(2), this being an officer report, the recommendations set out in the report were deemed to have been moved and were subject to amendment only.

The recommendation contained within the report was put to the vote and declared to be <u>carried</u>.

RESOLVED: That the proposed recipients for the title of Honorary Alderman, as

set out in Appendix A of the closed report, be agreed.

EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

RESOLVED: That the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the

following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in category 1 of paragraph 10.4 of the Access to Information Procedure Rules of the

Southwark Constitution.

CLOSED BUSINESS

The following is a summary of the decision taken in the closed section of the meeting.

1. HONORARY ALDERMAN

The proposed recipients for the title of Honorary Alderman, as set out in Appendix A of the closed report, were agreed.

The meeting closed at 00.50 a.m.

MAYOR:

DATED: 2